rants

Dobby Is Free! | The Last Year of University Pt. 6

the short storylbd

the long story

I HAVE COMPLETED THE WORST SEMESTER OF MY LIFE!

Setting aside that it was the only semester I had in 2016, which instantly labels it as freaking awful, this semester sucked on a number of levels:

  • Six courses in my attempt to complete all the credits I need for graduation
  • One of which is a chemistry lab, which is very technical and consumed >50% of my effort for only one measly credit (but I had to take it for my degree)
  • Five finals, several of which counted for ≥50% of my final grade
  • Two gruelling papers
  • Very little spare time to do things I like, like read, write, or play music

The breaking point was sometime in November, which is when I stopping blogging for NaBloPoMo because I just couldn’t find time or energy to do it. I would spend all day studying or doing errands, and then go to bed. It just wasn’t fun.

BUT THAT IS OVER AND IT IS CHRISTMAS BREAK AND I SLEPT IN FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MONTHS.

There are a lot of posts I’ve been meaning to write and books I’ve been meaning to read and things I’ve been meaning to do, and I finally have the time to do them!

In other words…
dobby_is_free

Make the story even longer with a comment:

