The Playlist | Anchor by Birds for Tokyo

I found another band this week. And as with all bands that I suddenly start listening to…WHY WASN’T I LISTENING TO THEM EARLIER?

Birds for Tokyo is an Austrailian alternative rock band that started in 2004. When I showed them to my friend, she said that “they sound like they were on the soundtrack of the Breakfast Club.”

And I thought about it.

And they do.

Which is probably why I like it so much.

My sister and I were watching the REACT channel on YouTube and were surprised to find out that we knew more 80s pop hits than 90s pop hits, even though we were born in the 90s.

Some of their songs also make me think of The Script, but that’s for another time. For now, watch their trippy music video for my favourite song by them: Anchor.

Make the story even longer with a comment:

