The Playlist

The Playlist | I Will Never Let You Down by Rita Ora

I have a bias against big singing competitions like X factor and Britain’s Got Talent because they make big productions about their performances, especially the live shows. There are lights and props and costumes and backup dancers. How is the production quality any impact on the quality of the singing?

So I was pleasantly surprised when I found this acoustic version of “I Will Never Let You Down” by X Factor judge, Rita Ora:

The recorded version is very manufactured, in my opinion. But I like this a lot. The acoustic guitar sounds excellent and the backup vocals were spot on.

Plus, this song is awesome. It’s a song about a supportive relationship…without the arrogance that’s in OMI’s Cheerleader (Ugh, what a dumb song…)

Let me know in comments your favourite acoustic rendition of a pop song!

One thought on “The Playlist | I Will Never Let You Down by Rita Ora

Make the story even longer with a comment:

