The Playlist | Can’t Sleep Love by Pentatonix

I haven’t fully appreciated a capella music until this week.

I say this because Pentatonix released their song, “Can’t Sleep Love” this week. Five times.

And yes, the full song came out a month ago, but there;s something about the way that they released this song this past week that I love.

Pentatonix, as their name implies, comprises of five people, which is an a capella feat unto itself. From Monday to Friday this past week, they released a different version of the song, for a total of five versions.

The song sounds nearly the same in each iteration—the difference is that a different member’s part is focused on my enhancing the volume of their section slightly.

My favourites have to be Kevin and Avi, because I never truly understood how much work they put into each arrangement until I saw their versions of the song. So if you have to pick two out of the five to watch, watch those two.

Plus…they look like they are having the most fun.

Mitch and Kirstin’s are also interesting because they are the harmonies. Kirsten’s is particularly sassy because she doesn’t join in until abotu 20 seconds in:

And as always, Scott:

Let me know which version you liek best in comments!

2 thoughts on “The Playlist | Can’t Sleep Love by Pentatonix

  1. I love Pentatonix! I never realised how layered their songs are, especially with Avi and Kevin’s parts like you said. I tend to get caught up in the melodies but without the bass and the beatbox it would be totally different.

    Liked by 1 person

Make the story even longer with a comment:

