The Playlist

The Playlist | Shouldn’t Believe by The Tourist Company

Remember Good for Grapes? I first saw them at a tree lighting festival. The next year at the tree lighting festival, I saw The Tourist Company. Unfortunately, they didn’t have much on their YouTube Channel. I subscribed to them anyways, and waited for a new video to come out.

It finally did.

I love it.

Sweet talk your lies into my ear with your secret spin
But know that I won’t give in again

My favourite thing about this song is the overall sound. The imagery in the video is pretty fitting because it has a sort of otherworld-liness about it. It’s slightly haunting with the echo, and grounded with the drum beat. And vocals are sort of soothing…even if the song is about mistrusting someone.

All in all, The Tourist Company needs to put out more music. Because it’s awesome.

Make the story even longer with a comment:

