Extra

HP Challenge Day 11 – Which Character Are You Most Like?

I…I can’t do this on my own. TO THE INTERNET. (Specifically, Buzzfeed Quizzes.)

So…I got Neville Longbottom. Here’s the description:

You’re awkward and clumsy and hate being the center of attention. But you’re brave and big-hearted and people can always trust you to help them out in a bad situation.

I sort of feel like this is true. I am awkward and clumsy, and I do hate being the center of attention. I am seriously physically inept. I don’t know if I’m brave, but I like to thing that I’m trustworthy and I like to help out.

The thing is, I’m not terrible at school like Neville is. In that way, I’m very much like Hermione. I’m pretty bossy an often prepared like Hermione is too. I also think I’m very dedicated to my family, like Ron or Mrs. Weasley.

I might actually be more like Lupin, who I always pictured as being extremely intelligent, probably the most responsible out of his group of friends, and yet willing to have some fun when the occasion arises (you kind of have to with friends like James and Sirius).

Either way, I always like this part of the reading experience: identifying yourself with the characters that you read about. It adds a deeper understanding to the story, and it completely personalizes the reading experience, because each reader will identify with a different set of characters to different degrees.

So which Harry Potter characters do you identify with? Let me know in the comments!

8 thoughts on “HP Challenge Day 11 – Which Character Are You Most Like?”

  1. I didn’t even think of the quizzes (according to which You got: Hermione Granger

    You’re extremely intelligent and well-read. You’re respectful of rules and authority but you have your own firm principles and opinions. You like to be right all the time but you’re also very just, kind and empathetic.)

    I went with McGonagall, because she has so many of my traits

    Like

    1. not sure about the badass part, but the nonsense yeah, and my humour sparks in tricky situations (like being stuck on an elevator, or in a plane with a lot of turbulence…) 🙂

      Like

  2. This HP Challenge looks brilliant! I wish I had started it when everyone else had. :/

    I think I am like Hermione…in the sense that always seems to be planning and organising everything around her, and taking charge in some moments. For example, coming up with the plan to use polyjuice potion in CoS and all the times she casts protective charms in the Deathly Hallows. 🙂

    Like

    1. You can start now if you want. I just arbitrarily picked Harry’s birthday…

      Okay, maybe that doesn’t sound so arbitrary, but feel free to join in. You don’t necessarily need to catch up, just answer the prompts. I’d like to see your answers 🙂

      Like

Make the story even longer with a comment:

