Extra

HP Challenge Day 7 – Favourite Female Character

Oh, do you even have to ask?

DON’T ASK ME!

Seriously, I cannot pick between Hermione, Mrs. Weasley, Tonks, Ginny and Hedwig.

(Yes, the owl counts.)

I might be going insane due to indecision.

Luna-Lovegood-1436831305LUNAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, Luna Lovegood is the best.

I love Hermione to death. She teaches young girls that they can be both the princess and the warrior. She’s compassionate, and intelligent, and a wonderful female lead.

I admire Luna for a lot of the same qualities. She is a font of wisdom:

tumblr_nnrz9x2spJ1tblbx4o1_500

And incredibly perceptive:
giphy

But the best thing about Luna is that she is blunt. She isn’t afraid of telling the truth:
large

…Or really, anything she has on her mind:

Luna-quotes-films-1-8-luna-lovegood-31129840-160-160

What I love about Luna is that she’s comfortable with herself. She’s eccentric, she’s intelligent, she’s not afraid to say whatever she thinks. I admire that about her. I wish I could be like that.

And that’s why she’s my favourite.

4 thoughts on “HP Challenge Day 7 – Favourite Female Character

Make the story even longer with a comment:

