Extra

HP Challenge Day 6 – Which House?

I love this question: Which house would you want to be in?

I’m a self proclaimed Ravenpuff. ravenpuff

Well, according to Pottermore, I’m a Hufflepuff. And I definitely agree, I’m not necessarily brave or cunning.

But I like to think that I am both loyal and intelligent.

This is my problem with personality tests: Personalities don’t come in four different flavours. There are either no flavours at all, or enough flavours for one flavour per person, stretching out to infinity.

In truth, the only house that feels exclusive to me is Gryffindor, because bravery is a choice. There’s this awesome theory that the only reason Harry, Ron, and Hermione are in Gryffindor is because they chose to be there. Otherwise, Harry would have been Slytherin, Ron a Hufflepuff, and Hermione a Ravenclaw.

That’s why I like the idea of mixed houses.

We can be brave AND cunning. Strong AND smart. Ambitious AND loyal. Kind AND clever.

We can be all four if we choose.

If there was something that Harry Potter taught us, it was that collaboration and appreciating other’s talents, no matter where they come from, is important.

I want to use my self proclaimed intelligence to help people. I want to be loyal to the side I can judge to be just and fair.

Because I’m a Ravenpuff.

Now what about you fellow readers, what’s your house? Are you of the traditional four or are you a hybrid like me? Let me know in comments!

10 thoughts on “HP Challenge Day 6 – Which House?

    1. I’m actually really happy when people proudly proclaim they are Slytherin. I feel bad that that House gets all the hate because of discrimination. Good for you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you so much for this inspirational post. Ever since I first joined Pottermore I have been faced with the struggle of belonging to two separate houses. Slytherin, as determined by Pottermore and Ravenclaw as determined by everything else. I love what you said about collaboration and working together and I am glad to join in on a dual houseship with you as a Slytherclaw.

    Liked by 1 person

Make the story even longer with a comment:

