The Playlist

The Playlist | Human Beings by Michael Badal

I recently subscribed to Matthias on YouTube. He’s a great vlogger, and just yesterday he posted this music video that he directed (and cameos in):

I didn’t think I would like electronic music, but it’s been growing on me. “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit was one of my favourite pop songs last year, same with “Latch” by Disclosure.

To be honest, the reason why I didn’t want to listen to electronic music much is because I dislike how impersonal it sounds. It sort of sucks the emotion out of it.

But at the same time, there’s something pleasant about the juxtaposition of a sincere voice with an electronic accompaniment. Maybe it’s because the emotion of the voice comes out more by contrast? Maybe because the song would sort of sound flat without the strong beat in the background?

I don’t think I’ll ever know. But I certainly like this song.

Make the story even longer with a comment:

