The Playlist | Ivaloo by The Submarines

Get ready for a super indie band.

Thanks to Mia over at Diary of an Introverted Schmuck for showing me The Submarines.

I really like the lead singer’s airy voice. It suits the tone of “Ivaloo” so well, it’s almost dream-like. And with all the writing papers and pre-final exam stress and overhyping, I could use a little dream-like music to keep me at ease.

And now I guess it’s back to the stress-inducing paper writing and final exam prep…

Have any music you think should be on the Playlist? Let me know in comments!

3 thoughts on “The Playlist | Ivaloo by The Submarines

  1. Oh my God! You actually checked them out! Makes me soooo happy! Finally I have someone to talk about The Submarines with! Yay!
    Blake Hazard is related to F.Scott Fitzgerald! That just makes me love her more!
    Did you listen to any other songs?
    I’m so glad that you liked them! 😀

    Like

    1. Haha yes I checked them out! “You, Me and the Bourgeoisie”, “Anymore”, “Just Like Honey”, “Where You Are”, and “A Satellite, Stars and and Ocean Behind You” are also becoming favourites of mine.

      I CAN’T BELIEVE THE SINGER IS THE GREAT GRANDDAUGHTER OF F. SCOTT FITZGERALD!!! WHAT IS…WHY…HOW…

      (The amazing-ness of this has clearly driven me speechless)

      Liked by 1 person

Make the story even longer with a comment:

