The Playlist

The Playlist | Shut Up And Dance by Walk the Moon

I have been listening to this song on repeat for the past four days.

I am not joking.

I love this lyric video, it reminds me of the happy dance project in the original Brotherhood 2.0.

But don’t you just want to dance to this song? It’s a song that sounds like you should dance to it, and you can actually dance to it.

Which makes it really awkward when I’m listening to it on the bus. Because can you just imagine some random girl breaking out in stupid dance moves on moving transit? Plus, my dancing is awful.

This song actually has a weird story behind it. I was on tumblr (because that can only end in hilarity) and going through the Cinder tag, and found this:Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 1.14.02 PMI couldn’t very well scroll on until I figured out what the song was. And while I very much doubt that Cinder would demand that Kai  dance with her, I’m quite sure she’s not afraid to tell him to shut up.

…and then I couldn’t help imagining a stupid reunion between these two where he finally gets to dance with her without the threat of death over both of their heads. (Maybe at their wedding, because come on, she’s the lunar heir, he needs a lunar alliance, so WHY THE HECK NOT?)

(I realize that the marriage contract was what Levana wanted, but please, Meyer. For the little shipper in me.)

Fangirling aside, I really do just love listening to the song. It’s fun, it’s catchy, and now I’m just going to shut up and dance.

2 thoughts on “The Playlist | Shut Up And Dance by Walk the Moon”

  1. Oh my gosh, me too!!!! I swear, our taste in music is exactly the same. When my spotify is on shuffle and this song comes on, I cannot help putting down everything just to rock out to it

    Like

Make the story even longer with a comment:

