Tag

Gif Book Tag

Happy New Year Everyone!

I thought I’d start the year with something fun (since my next review is not going to be much fun). The Writing Hufflepuff tagged me for the Gif Book Tag. Basically, I get a list of 10 books and I have to react to them via gif.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

tumblr_n4b9p8ECyC1sdo33qo7_250

Sorry is this only meant to be for one Harry Potter book? If you mention one, I think of them all.

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

Umm

I don’t know this book.

Stardust by Neil Gaiman

stardust

I watched the movie before I read the book, and I was surprised that Captain Shakespeare didn’t have as large of a role in the book as he did in the movie. (I sort of like the movie more than the book…)

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

I just read the most wonderful story

Arguably the best book in the Heroes of Olympus series.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

excuse me but who are you

Don’t know this one either.

Geek Girl by Holly Smale

tumblr_lpfqwnoXC21qfoe6p

…or this one.

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephenie Perkins

give it to me now

Josh is my favourite character in Anna and the French Kiss. And now there’s a whole novel about him? YES PLEASE. Very high up on my TBR shelf.

Looking for Alaska by John Green

dont get it

Why is everyone in love with Alaska? Why are Takumi and Laura only defined by their races? This is probably my least favourite John Green book, and I don’t understand the hype.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

#excited gif

I just recently bought this book. I can’t wait to read it!

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

feel infinite

Is using a gif from the movie cheating? “I feel infinite” just inspires me. And “Asleep” by The Smiths is beautiful.

That’s it! I’m tagging:

Coffeelant

Spectacle Aglow

ravenclawsam @ Blast of Random

Kath Quiambao @ The Last Reader

Ellen @ The Wanderlust Reader

…and YOU, dear reader, if you’re up for it.

And here are the books to gif:

The Giver by Lois Lowry

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

I Am The Messenger by Markus Zusak

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Paper Towns by John Green

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenez

Tales of Beedle the Bard by JK Rowling

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

The Lord of the Flies by William Golding

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

3 thoughts on “Gif Book Tag

  1. I didn’t know you had tagged me for this! Came to know today… I’ll try and do it soon! The Writing Hufflepuff had also tagged me for this but I never got around to doing it.
    I’m really bad at this tag thing, aren’t I?

    Like

Make the story even longer with a comment:

