The Playlist

The Playlist | Kings and Queens by 30 Seconds to Mars

I should have listened to this band forever ago.

30 Seconds to Mars reminds me of Slipknot, they have a similar sound. And I know this song has been out for quite a few years now, but I’ve only started listening to the band now.

I really love how much hope and possibility there is in “Kings and Queens”:

We were the kings and queens of promise
We were the victims of ourselves
Maybe the children of a lesser God
Between heaven and hell

I actually found this song through tumblr when someone suggested that this would be a good song for the PJO series, and while I think that takes the song a little too literally, it does has that sense of possibility to define fate.

That’s something I kind of need at during exams. Plus, it’s just a great song. I’ve also been listening to “City of Angels” and “This is War.”

1 thought on “The Playlist | Kings and Queens by 30 Seconds to Mars”

Make the story even longer with a comment:

