Extra

Plans For the Future

BookBlogWriMo prompt: The Future of Your Blog

Ooo, making me think long term.

As far as Short Story Long goes, I want to build my archive of books I’ve read, and just continue blogging about my thoughts on what I read, what music I hear, and what I see in the world. Any followers who want to join me for the ride are welcome!

In short term, though, I really need to write my reviews for Salt Fish Girl, Dr. Faustroll and Emma

I have a few projects that I’ve been thinking about doing, some which would be a short series of blogs, some a regular feature. Here’s a few ideas I have:

In an IMR post this month, it was suggested that I try my “Life Will Now Continue It’s Regular Broadcasting” idea out again. I have no idea how to go about it, but it has piqued my interest again.

I also really miss making music, and hopefully I can share some of it here. I was checking my GarageBand app yesterday and found an…interesting piece I was working on. (More on this in the future…)

One option is to substitute some of my Playlist posts with some of my covers. The other option (which I think is a little more fun) is the “Cover to Cover to Cover” project, which is inspired from the success of my soundtrack post a long time ago. The gist is that after reading a book, I cover a song that I think suits the book. For example, How Far We’ve Come by Matchbox 20 is perfect for Riordan’s The Last Olympian. And Maps by Maroon 5, with a few lyric changes, is a great song companion to John Green’s Paper Towns. (Yeah, I may or may not switch the lyrics up to make it more fitting.)

…also there’s going to be a change in appearance in a few days.

What do you think of my plans? Any suggestions? Let me know below!

Check out more posts on the BookBlogWriMo 2014 Master Post!

5 thoughts on “Plans For the Future

    1. Glad you like the idea! I don’t think I’d start any of these projects soon because of finals, but I’m very excited to do the cover to cover to cover one 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I like how you’re going to do your own covers and stuff. That’s always fun coz not a lot of people have the guts to put themselves out there in that way. Also, I cannot wait for the theme change. Hopefully that is me in the future. I cannot wait to see what your blog holds. 😀

    Like

Make the story even longer with a comment:

