Extra

I Didn’t Realize How Many Places I Put My Books

BookBlogWriMo prompt: #ShowMeYourShelves

My books are distributed between several shelves in my house. But its an ordered scatter, so I know where most of them are.

First off is the Room of Requirement:

School books on my desk in The Room of Requirement
School books on my desk in The Room of Requirement

Then I have this huge IKEA shelf in my bedroom, which is made of 25 hollowed out cubes. Three of these cubes are dedicated to books:

Novels and Notebooks "cube"
Novels and Notebooks “cube”
Recent and TBR "cube"
Recent and TBR “cube”
Obligatory Riordan "cube" (My sister is reading Greek Gods, but I really don't know where to put it...)
Obligatory Riordan “cube” (My sister is reading Greek Gods, but I really don’t know where to put it…)

And the reason why only three cubes are occupied by books is that this lovely pile is next to my bed:

IMAG0177
I need it to prop up my lamp…plus it makes for a good TBR/recent reads shelf

And finally, in the study/library/office, is the mass collection from over the years:

(Top) Juvenile Fiction (Lower) More-Than-Juvenile/Teen Fiction
(Top) Juvenile Fiction
(Lower) More-Than-Juvenile/Teen Fiction
Various Series(es) (...what is the plural of series?)
Various Series(es) (…what is the plural of series?)
(Top) Classics (Bottom) YA Fiction
(Top) Classics
(Bottom) YA Fiction
(Top) Brother's books, More YA Fiction (Bottom) Religious books, Anthologies, Educational and How to Art
(Top) Brother’s books, More YA Fiction
(Bottom) Religious books, Anthologies, Educational and How to Art

And those are my shelves! How do you keep your books organized? Let me know in the comments below!

Check out more posts on the BookBlogWriMo 2014 Master Post!

Make the story even longer with a comment:

