Listopia

Um…All The Books?

BookBlogWriMo prompt: #WaitingOnWednesday – TBR Books

This is the worst question to ask me. Ever.

There are so many books I want to read and re-read on my shelf! My TBR shelf in my mind is like this:

so-many-books

First of all there’s Gone With The Wind and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close which are technically on my GoodReads “Currently Reading” shelf even though I haven’t touched them in months.

Then there’s the stand alone books:

  • A Dance With Dragons by George Martin
  • Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Tristram Shandy by Laurence Sterne
  • Lets Talk About Diabetes with Owls
  • The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
  • The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje
  • Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
  • Coraline by Neil Gaiman
  • Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger
  • Catch 22 by Joseph Heller
  • The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas
  • Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
  • Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
  • The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling
  • The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

And then the series I want to read are:

  • Don Tillman series (The Rosie Project) by Graeme Simsion
  • Mediator series by Meg Cabot
  • Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
  • Gone series by Michael Grant
  • Across the Universe Trilogy by Beth Revis
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor
  • Ender’s Shadow series by Orson Scott Card
  • Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkein
  • The Softwire: Awakening on Orbis 4 (final book) by PJ Haarsma

And finally the books I really want to re-read are:

  • The Giver Series by Lois Lowry
  • The Books of Pellinor by Alison Croggon
  • Harry Potter by JK Rowling
  • Paper Towns by John Green
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  • I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak
  • Room by Emma Donoghue
  • The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan (I still haven’t read Serpent’s Shadow)
  • Inkheart series by Cornelia Funke
  • American Gods by Neil Gaiman
  • Leviathan series by Scott Westerfeld
  • The Book of Unholy Mischief by Ellie Newmark

I could go on and on…I really should make a TBR page to keep track…

Any books you want to read with me? Any books I should have fair warning about (it will make me cry, the plot is terrible, I will never stop fangirling over this character)? Any book recommendations? Leave them in the comments below!

Check out more posts on the BookBlogWriMo 2014 Master Post!

Make the story even longer with a comment:

