Extra

It’s a Paradox Really

BookBlogWriMo prompt: Least Favourite Book Blogging Things

The worst thing about book blogging?

Nothing. There’s nothing wrong with book blogging. Sometimes it feels like I don’t have enough time to write about everything I want to, but that’s not really under my control…

But if I have to pick something…

It’d have to be writing reviews, specifically rating books out of 10. Of course, it seems kind of dumb to dislike the main point of book blogging, but I don’t hate it…

…its just rather low on my list. Reviews in any shape seem so formal to me, even if they’re a 1000 word rant.

And even just writing that makes me cringe because I hate saying I dislike anything about book blogging, because even though reviewing is the lowest on my list of things on this blog according to how much I like it, it’s not like on a scale of 0 to 10, reviewing is 0.

Reviewing is, like, 7.

Check out more posts on the BookBlogWriMo 2014 Master Post!

Make the story even longer with a comment:

