Extra

Draft, Schedule, Edit, Edit, Edit

BookBlogWriMo prompt: Your Blogging Workflow

I gave a hint yesterday that I schedule my posts for a steady flow of posts coming out of my blog.

The way I blog, or as Book Bumblings likes to put it, “blogflow,” is pretty simple. When I have an idea, finish a book, or find a song I like, I make a draft, and once its completed, I schedule it to be posted anywhere from 2 to 7 days, depending on my confidence in the draft.

From there it’s edit, edit, edit, edit, edit.

What’s this means about my writing process is that I can spend one evening a week doing hardcore writing. Varying the schedule dates prioritizes the editing process, which can be anything from a quick read of the post an hour before its scheduled to go online, or a drastic edit three days to D-day.

There are exceptions to this, especially when I ferl strongly about a rant or IMR post, and then I publish immediately.

But this is especially helpful with my reviewing process, which I’ll talk about later this week!

Check out more posts on the BookBlogWriMo 2014 Master Post!

4 thoughts on “Draft, Schedule, Edit, Edit, Edit

  1. That’s interesting. When it comes to blog posts I rarely edit. I check the preview before it goes live, but that’s because my spelling is atrocious. I think my head is too full of other things to worry about editing too much.

    Cool post! I enjoyed reading your approach.. or rather, your ‘blogflow’ 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks! I have a weird need to edit, just because I know my first draft will have at least 5 mistakes.

      Nice icon btw, I started watching Black Butler recently, and I felt really bad about how she ended.

      Liked by 1 person

Make the story even longer with a comment:

