Extra

I Just Write.

BookBlogWriMo prompt: Your Blogging Toolkit

I’m not going to lie, I’m a little confused by this prompt. Toolkit?

I don’t really have any secrets to my blogging. I just write. When I have a the idea for a rant or IMR, I start a draft.

That’s it.

Well, okay that’s a bit of a lie. I use the stuff WordPress gives me too.

To make it more of a constant flow of posts, I put my posts on a schedule, starting with the Playlist on Saturday.

To sort of link this post to yesterday’s I eventually chose the Blissful Blog theme for my blog because of the featured image. I like incorporating images into my posts, and the featured  image is a great way to do that. It’s usually just a cropped cover of a book or screenshot of a music video.

I also use the blockquote to highlight book quotes and song lyrics. And I slip in links to other posts of mine when I can.

That’s about it, I think.

Check out more posts on the BookBlogWriMo 2014 Master Post!

Make the story even longer with a comment:

