The Playlist

The Playlist | Thank You Mario, But Our Princess is in Another Castle by The Mountain Goats

John Green is always talking about his favourite band, The Mountain Goats, so I thought I’d check them out. One of my favourites has got to be “Thank You Mario, But Our Princess is in Another Castle.”

I especially like this music video that someone made up for the song. Vintage game night!

…even though I suck at…well, any video game. It doesn’t help that my brother is a pro at Nintendo.

The song actually paints a really sad picture about the story of Toad, who is, by the way, my favourite Mario character, especially when I play Mario Kart.

I waited here all by myself
The room was dark and it smelled like sulfur
I heard the screams from way down in the darkness
Felt pretty sure my life was over

I kept my hat on just for luck
Sang simple tunes the whole night through
I wondered if I’d wake to find myself in flames
As I waited here for you

Make the story even longer with a comment:

