The Playlist

The Playlist | “Little Games” by The Colourist

I found a new band! It’s like a cross between Young the Giant, Neon Trees, Said the Whale, and Of Monsters and Men.

In short: it’s awesome.

I’ve been looking for some upbeat music to get me pumped up for six hours of school on my commute, and The Colourist is exactly what I need.

It’s a mix of the pop I need to get my energy up, with the rock that’s just to my taste. I like the voices of the vocalists–the male is a guitarist, and the female is the drummer. They blend well and echo each other perfectly.

Their album is fairly recent—coming out early this year, though according to Wikipedia they released an EP last year with “Little Games” on it.

I’m really happy that I actually found some “new” band. Usually once I find a new band to listen to, they have at least two albums out already. I can’t wait to see what they come out with next!

Did you like “Little Games” by The Colourist? Have music you think should be on The Playlist? Leave a comment below!

Make the story even longer with a comment:

