The Playlist

The Playlist | Born To Run by Bruce Springsteen

So I can’t embed the music for the next few weeks so I’m just going to post the youtube link instead: http://youtu.be/65xF8SThFaw

I finished Battle Royale this week, and one of the songs they mention is “Born to Run”.

I’ve never listened Bruce Spingsteen before (pauses to dodge raging fans) but I like what I’ve heard so far (i.e. the one song).

I especially like the sax solo in the middle.

It’s more classic rock and roll, very Journey-like, and that makes it pretty good in my book.

I find it funny that “Born to Run” is a song about the freedom of youth given the Hunger Games like set up (or rather, Battle Royale like set up). But I guess thats the point.

…and thays about all the close analysis I plan on for today. A Battle Royale review is soon to come!

Did you like “Born to Run” by Bruce Spingsteen? Have music you think should be on The Playlist? Leave a comment below!

Make the story even longer with a comment:

