The Playlist

The Playlist | Don’t by Ed Sheeran

I finally got around to listening to Ed Sheeran’s new album, X, this week in its entirety, and the one song that immediately caught me was “Don’t”.

I just love the jazzy/rap sound that Sheeran has put on the album, particularly in this song. It’s so catchy and I love listening to it.

This mix of jazzy-rap-sassiness combined with acoustic guitar reminds me of Jason Mraz so much, but with a sprinkle of English accent that makes it perfect.

Plus, music like this is a great thing to just kind of tune out to. Its personality just kind of takes over while you listen to it, that you can sink into the song and forget about all the stuff that’s been stressing you out.

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned this before, but when I’m stressed or upset or angry, I just put on some headphones, crank up some music that has some attitude and tune out. Very 1960s of me, I know.

But it works. Depending on how stressed/upset/angry I am, I’m calmed down after listening from as little as three songs to as much as two albums.

Lately, I’ve been drowning out to Sheeran’s X, Bastille’s All This Bad Blood, and the Soul Eater Soundtrack (yup, still listening to incomprehensible Japanese rap/rock).

Did you like “Don’t” by Ed Sheeran? Have music you think should be on The Playlist? Leave a comment below!

2 thoughts on “The Playlist | Don’t by Ed Sheeran”

  1. I love Ed Sheeran! Although, I haven’t listened to all of X, I have loved what I’ve heard. (I’ll go listen to the rest of it now…) I listen to music constantly, it helps me. Helps make bus rides go a little faster, bad days start to look a little better and boring days a little bit more adventurous. 🙂 Funnily enough, I’ve been listening to a lot of Bastille lately. I love their song, The Draw. Which one is your favorite? And I noticed from your Goodreads, that you are reading Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close. I love, love, love that book!!! I made the mistake of reading it at school and was balling my eyes out in front of everyone… So be warned, have tissues at hand when reading! 😀

    Like

    1. Definitely listen to all of x…it is so good! As for Bastille I really like Things We Lost In The Fire, The Weight of Living (part1) and These Streets. I was going to read that novel on my commute…better find something else so I’m not crying in public 😉

      Like

Make the story even longer with a comment:

