Extra

50 Questions Answered, With Expert Dodging

It is well established that the internet is a scary place. And some of the questions that ravenclawsam has asked me to answer are…well…

…kind of prove my point. 

Be prepared for some expert dodging. 

1. What are you wearing?

Um. Clothes. Specifically PJs. (I do a lot of writing at night.) Not quite up to taking Miss Four Eye‘s challenge.

2. Ever been in love?

Does it count if everyone else saw it but you didn’t?

3. Ever been in a terrible breakup?

Nope. Everything always just seemed to drift apart.

4. How tall are you?

5’4″ (I am 1/2″ taller than my sister and it counts.)

5. How much d’you weigh?

Is a trading card or video game in works or something? Are my special attacks going to be asked next?

6. Any tattoos?

Does a birthmark count?

7. Any piercings?

One in each ear, but I also wear an ear cuff.

8. OTP?

I don’t have an OTP, I have MTPs.

9. Favourite show?

Sitcom: FRIENDS, The Big Bang Theory

Drama: Suits, Game of Thrones

Animated: Avatar: The Last Airbender, Attack on Titan, Clannad

10. Favorite band?

Terrible, terrible question. Almost equivalent with “What’s your favourite book?”

But at the moment, Young the Giant:

11. Something you miss?

Innocence.

12. Favourite song?

At the moment? See 10. And 46. And this.

13. How old are you?

Take Π.  Multiply by the square root of 3600. Divide by 3Π. Add -1 cubed.

14. Zodiac sign?

Libra/Scorpio. Just imagine a scorpion with scales for claws.

….I just pictured it. I’m not sure if I want to be that.

15. Qualities you look for in a partner?

Loyalty. Trustworthiness. Honesty. A sense of humour. A person who I can talk with for hours and never be bored.

16. Favorite quote?

Oh so many choices here. But I’m going to go with John Green on this one.

17. Favourite actor?

Joseph Gordon Levitt.

Reasons: Inception. 3rd Rock From the Sun. The Dark Knight Rises. And this:

18. Favorite color?

Dark Olive green. Though it barely exists in my closet. Or my room. Of even my book shelf. (Not that a person should have a bias towards book covers…)

19. Loud music or soft music?

Music. (Except most country, rap and screamo.)

20. Where do you go when you are sad?

“For West is where we all plan to go some day. It is where you go when the land gives out and the oldfield pines encroach. It is where you go when you get the letter saying: Flee, all is discovered. It is where you go when you look down at the blade in your hand and see the blood on it. It is where you go when you are told that you are a bubble on the tide of empire. It is where you go when you hear that thar’s gold in them-thar hills. It is where you go to grow up with the country. It is where you go to spend your old age. Or it is just where you go.” 
― Robert Penn WarrenAll the King’s Men

21. How long does it take you to shower?

You expect me to time that?

22. How long does it take you to get ready?

That depends. Where am I going? Do I have to shower? (If yes to the latter, we’re never going to know now are we?)

23. Ever been in a physical fight?

Define “physical.” Does tickling count?

24. Turn off?

Arrogance.

25. Turn on?

Wittiness.

Oh, and a British accent.

26. Major reason you joined WordPress?

ENG220 assignment. Therefore: my early posts on Gulliver’s Travels, Paradise Lost and Beowulf.

Ugh. Paradise Lost.

But the amazing community here changed all that.

27. Fears?

That’s classified information. (What if my enemy is reading this?)

28. Last thing that made you cry?

The inability to imagine other complexly and be imagined complexly.

29. Last time you said “I love you” to someone?

When leaving the house this morning.

30. Meaning behind your WordPress Blog Name?

It’s just my name and initials: Leanna Alcott, The Contessa

31. Last book you read?

The Battle of The Labyrinth

32. What are you currently reading?

7 Habits of Highly Effective People and Her Fearful Symmetry. That’s right. I multi-read.

33. Last show you watched?

Fullmetal Alchemist

34. Last person you talked to?

My sister

35. Relationship between the last person you texted.

Best friend. (We both forgot to call three hours ago…typical of us)

36. Favourite food?

All the food.

I am almost always hungry and  will try almost anything: seaweed salad, beef tendon, chicken heart (yes, I am just listing the strangest foods I have ever eaten).

37. Places you want to visit.

Greece, Australia, New York, Hogwarts, Narnia. You know, the usual.

38. Last place you were?

The kitchen. Refer to 36.

39. Do you have a crush?

No, I don’t like carbonated drinks. I do have iced tea.

crush

40. Last time you kissed someone?

My grandmother. She’s adorable.

41. Last time you were insulted?

I try not to think about those.

42. Favourite flavour of sweet?

Dark chocolate, followed quickly by cherry.

43. What instrument do you play?

Guitar and a smidgen of ukelele.

44. Favourite piece of jewellery?

My jade necklace. It’s my good luck charm.

Whale-Tail-Greenstone-Pendant-p45. The last sport you played?

Badminton, usually doubles. A loooooooooooong time ago.

46. Last song you sang?

No Gringo by Vienna Teng

47. Favourite chat-up line?

Hm…I don’t have one of those. Quick! Google “Nerdy Pick-up Lines!”

HAHAHA…okay:

I’m attracted to you so strongly, scientists will have to develop a fifth fundamental force.

I wish I were adenine because then I could get paired with U(racil).

Jedi Mind Trick: “This is the geek you’re looking for.” 

I love you like an unspoken metaphor. That’s why I had to use a simile. 

48. Have you ever used it?

Obviously. I used it just now didn’t I? And if you’re still reading, apparently it works.

49. Last time you hung out with someone?

Final exam season has effectively rendered me a a social outcast at the moment.

50. *LAASTT* Who should answer these questions next?

So, internet, you up to the challenge? Anyone who’s willing to answer these is free too. Leave  link in the comments so I can check it out, and if you’re like me, show off your expert dodging.

4 thoughts on “50 Questions Answered, With Expert Dodging

  1. I loved reading your answers!! I knew I was forgetting an actor, that guy is awesome! 39, that’s great! Still smilling. Oh there goes my plans to use your fears against you but at least I can play awful rap music to make you go crazy! I don’t like rap either, so that might back fire…

    Like

Make the story even longer with a comment:

