The Playlist

The Playlist | An Awful Lot of Running By Chameleon Circuit

Am I a Doctor Who fan? No.

At least, not yet. But I am a fan of “An Awful Lot of Running” by Chameleon Circuit.

I have a very limited knowledge of Dr. Who. I know that the Doctor is a time-travelling alien who uses the tardis. I know that his home planet was destroyed by the Daleks. I know that he is reincarnates (or some equivalent thereof). I know he has a companion.

And, apparently, there is an awful lot of running.

But I actually can’t stop listening to this song. It’s catchy. It’s sci-fi meets rock. It’s got a pretty good music video.

And maybe, it’s got the charm to get me to watch Dr. Who.

Did you like “An Awful Lot of Running”? Have music you think should be on The Playlist? Leave a comment below!

6 thoughts on “The Playlist | An Awful Lot of Running By Chameleon Circuit

  1. I only wish I could like this post more than once- I’ve had this song stuck in my head all day! Totally reblogging this on The Awesome Runner’s Awesome Running Blog.

    Like

    1. Haha glad you like it! The Whovian fan base is huge and so I’ve considered watching it a few times but I have no idea where to start…

      Like

    2. From personal experience, I found it easy to start with Christopher Eccleston as The Ninth Doctor and go through Ten and Eleven, and then go back and watch the classic Who. I’m working my way through Eleven and the classic Who simultaneously- thank God for Netflix!

      Like

Make the story even longer with a comment:

