Videos

The Day of So-Beautiful-I-Want-to-Cry Videos

I watched a whopping two videos on Youtube today.

Both made me want to cry.

Video #1: The Fault in Our Stars Trailer

Jon Negroni basically said it all in his post,  but I can’t help but post it here:

Sure, it makes the story seem a little cheesy, but hey, it’s a love story. It makes me really excited for the movie–everything about the trailer makes it seem perfect: it’s lighthearted, it’s cute, it’s silly, it’s serious. The acting/casting is great, the soundtrack (yay, OneRepublic!) is amazing…

I could go on like this for a while, but on to video #2:

So I (finally) caught up with How I Met Your Mother and fell in love with the latest episode. It immediately became one of my favourites, and without any spoilers, my favourite part was the song the mother sings, La Vie en Rose.

I went to Youtube to find just her singing so I could press replay over and over again, but this video is only the audio, with an image of the mother playing her ukelele. (Which, truthfully, helps with the non-spoiler situation.)

You don’t even need the context. It’s just plain beautiful.

But seriously, go watch that episode now.

“Those who do not weep, do not see.”
― Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

3 thoughts on “The Day of So-Beautiful-I-Want-to-Cry Videos

  1. I’m avoiding the TFIOS trailer like crazy until I finish the book – I bought it for my sister for Christmas and bought Looking for Alaska for myself. We’ll have to trade soon so we can enjoy both books! Also will be avoiding any HIMYM spoilers until I can catch up on everything on Netflix. So basically, I’m avoiding everything in your post.

    Like

  2. I loved the HIMYM episode. Basically my brothers and I just sat there whopping, laughing and *cough* crying.

    Like

Make the story even longer with a comment:

