Poem · Videos

Cheating for NaBloPoMo Again…

So, it’s 11:00 PM, still knee deep in homework, and no post has been made yet.

Hence, another Sarah Kay video! (I will make a proper post about her one of these days…)

One of the lines in this particular poem (when taken out of context) perfectly describes my mind during this time of year (also known as study overload):

“Dipping my hands and tongue into the paint can of my mind, I splatter gooey gobs of thought against the wall, […] They come with black sharpies to connect the dots, forming man-made constellations from my nonsensical thoughts.” – Sarah Kay

Make the story even longer with a comment:

