rants

NaBloPoMo was a bad idea…

…for me. Besides sounding kind of funny, November is one of my most stressful months. Profs are rushing to finish their syllabus, I’m busy with a second round of midterms followed by lab exams and papers, and writing a blog post every day should be the last thing on my mind.

Me of twenty-two days ago, you weren’t thinking this through. (Yes, I know you were thinking “CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!” and “How hard could it be?”)

Hard, twenty-two-days younger me. Hard.

What’s worse is that I noticed something somewhat upsetting about my writing: my posts are shorter. My writing is rushed. It’s not as thought out. It’s occasionally marred by terrible grammar and spelling. 

But I am going to finish this month. I am going to finish NaBloPoMo.

And when December hits, I am going to faint from exhaustion (then get back up and study for finals).

“Are you aware that rushing toward a goal is a sublimated death wish? It’s no coincidence we call them ‘deadlines.” ― Tom Robbins

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo was a bad idea…

Make the story even longer with a comment:

